Contact us

For questions about review status pertaining to a specific study, please contact IRB Panel A at irbpanela@vcu.edu. Please indicate in your email subject line the PI name and HM number.

For questions about IRB reliance and single IRB, contact the IRB reliance manager at irbreliance@vcu.edu.

For questions about IRB educational offerings, contact the education & outreach manager at irbeducation@vcu.edu.

For questions about Post-Approval Monitoring and Education (PAM&E), contact the PAM&E manager at pame@vcu.edu.

Human Research Protection Program

Phone: (804) 828-0868
800 East Leigh Street, Suite 3000
BioTech One Building
Box 980568
Richmond, VA 23298
Fax: (804) 827-1448
Office hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday

Panel A full board team

Faith Bertrand

IRB manager
Phone: (804) 827-1735
bertrandf@vcu.edu 

Angela J. Brown, CIP

IRB full board team lead
Phone: (804) 628-5409
irbpanela@vcu.edu 

Nichole Haywood

IRB panel administrator
Phone: (804) 827-2272
irbpanela@vcu.edu

Kathy Walker

IRB analyst
Phone: (804) 827-0896
walkerk21@vcu.edu 

Panel A exempt/expedited team

Lauryn Esposito, CIP

IRB analyst
Phone: (804) 828-9876
irbpanela@vcu.edu

Jonathan Hunter

IRB administrator
Phone: (804) 827-2302
hunterj5@vcu.edu 

Jenny Rice, CIP

IRB analyst
Phone: (804) 828-3992
irbpanela@vcu.edu

Michael Rossano

IRB analyst
Phone: (804) 828-4344
rossanom2@vcu.edu 

External IRB/reliance team

Krystal Parks

Reliance analyst
Phone: (804) 828-3534
parksk5@vcu.edu

Brigid Roy

Reliance manager
Phone: (804) 628-3347
royb@vcu.edu

Other Human Research Protection Program staff

Sandy L. Brooks, DPS

Director, human subjects protection
Phone: (804) 828-0131
brookss15@vcu.edu 

Cyndi Hahn

HRPP project manager
Phone: (804) 828-4996
hahnc2@vcu.edu

Susan Kimbrough, CIP

Assistant director, IRB operations
Phone: (804) 827-1533
sdkimbrough@vcu.edu

Sherrie Dabney-Washington

Office manager
Phone: (804) 827-2943
Fax: (804) 827-1448
ssdabneywash@vcu.edu