Office of Research and Innovation Staff

Organizational Chart

Expand All

P. Srirama Rao, PhD

Vice President for Research and Innovation
827-2262
psrao@vcu.edu

Christina Montgomery

Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research and Innovation
827-2262
camontgomery2@vcu.edu

Cathleen Finnerty

Administrative Assistant/Personnel Administration
828-3536
cafinner@vcu.edu

Susan Robb, CRA

Senior Associate Vice President for Research Administration and Compliance
827-0479
sarobb@vcu.edu

You Lee H. Kim

Senior Research Compliance Analyst
628-4566
ylhkim@vcu.edu

Lydia Klinger, CRA

Special Assistant to the Senior Vice President for Research Administration and Compiance
628-2642
leklinger@vcu.edu

Michael Newsome

Senior Associate Vice President/Director of Finance and Administration
827-2265
manewsom@vcu.edu

John J. Ryan

Associate Vice President for Research Development
827-2267
jjryan@vcu.edu

Andrekia E. Branch

Coordinator, Office of Postdoctoral Services
827-6036
aebranch@vcu.edu

Melissa Throckmorton

Coordinator of Research Development Services
827-1443
throckmortms@vcu.edu

Lisa R. Ballance

Director of Clinical Research and Compliance
241-6223
lballanc@vcu.edu

Monika Markowitz

Research Integrity Office
827-2157
msmarkow@vcu.edu

Nicole Monk

Director, VCU Innovation Economy
(804) 828-4200
nmmonk@vcu.edu

Deborah A. Bratton

Business Manager/Personnel Administrator
828-8758
dbratton@vcu.edu

Michele A Armstrong, M.Div.

Business Administrator/Personnel Administrator
828-9500
maarmstr@vcu.edu

Tina L. Cunningham

Associate Vice President for Sponsored Programs
828-6772
tlcunningham2@vcu.edu

Andrea J. Publow, MFA, CRA

Director, OSP Government Non-profit
828-6772
ajpublow@vcu.edu

Melanie Wiggins

Director, OSP Industry
827-4992
mwiggins@vcu.edu

Post Award (Government/NonProfit and Industry)

Amy Lutero

Assistant Director of Sponsored Programs-Post Award Management
828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Christy Morris

Award and Closeout Manager
828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Renita Aiken

Post Award Administrator
828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Kevin Kim

Post Award Assistant
828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Leigh Sprague

Subaward Coordinator
828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Gray Team (MTA/DUA/CDA)

Kristin Schmidt Berube

Contracts Manager
828-6772
mtadua@vcu.edu

Meaghan Folger

Contracts Assistant
828-6772
mtadua@vcu.edu

Government/NonProfit

Tracy McMullin

Contracts Manager
Senior Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772

Donald Howe

Contract Negotiator
Senior Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772

Blue, Green, and Gold Teams (Government/NonProfit)

Kathleen Gabriel

Assistant Director, Government/Nonprofit
828-6772
gabrielkp@vcu.edu

Robert Mcguigan

Proposal Reviewer
828-6772
dirospa@vcu.edu

Blue Team (Government/NonProfit)

Alexandra Credle

Blue Team Leader, Government/Non-profit
Senior Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospblue@vcu.edu

Vinay Nalli

Blue Team Reviewer, Government/Non-profit
Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospblue@vcu.edu

Green Team (Government/NonProfit)

Rohia Jalali

Green Team Leader, Government/Non-profit
Senior Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospgreen@vcu.edu

Matthew Paisley

Green Team Reviewer, Government/Non-profit
Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospgreen@vcu.edu

Gold Team (Government/NonProfit)

Sabrina Lumpkin

Gold Team Leader, Government/Non-profit
Senior Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospgold@vcu.edu

Mary Strawderman

Gold Team Reviewer, Government/Non-profit
Contract & Grant Administrator
828-6772
ospgold@vcu.edu

Red Team (Industry)

Juanita Lawrence, MEd, CRCP

Assistant Director, OSP - Industry and Clinical Trials
827-4993
ospred@vcu.edu

Amanda Hill

Red Team Reviewer, Industry
Contract & Grant Administrator
827-4994
ospred@vcu.edu

Kayla Anderson

Red Team Reviewer, Industry
Contract & Grant Administrator
827-4996
ospred@vcu.edu

Andrew Minnick

Red Team Reviewer, Industry
Contract & Grant Administrator
827-0032
ospred@vcu.edu

Ivelina Metcheva, PhD, MBA

Executive Director
(804) 827-1213
ismetche@vcu.edu

Main Line

(804) 828-5188
ott@vcu.edu

Magdalena Morgan, PhD

Licensing Associate
(804) 827-6095
mkmorgan@vcu.edu

Afsar Mir, MS

Licensing Associate
(804) 827-2213
miraq@vcu.edu

Human Research Protection

John Horigan, MA, CIP

Executive Director - Human Subjects Protection
828-0131
jhorigan@vcu.edu

Christine Davison, MBE, CIP

Associate Director
827-6090
cmdaviso@vcu.edu

Susan Kimbrough, CIP

Assistant Director – IRB Operations
827-1533
sdkimbrough@vcu.edu

Sherrie Dabney-Washington

Office Manager
828-0868
ssdabneywash@vcu.edu

Elicia Preslan, MS, CIP

IRB Operations QA/QI Manager
827-0899
preslaned@vcu.edu

Enid Virago, PhD, CIP, CCRP

Post Approval Monitoring and Education, QI/QA Manager
828-7712
viragoea@vcu.edu

Stacy West, MS

IRB Reliance Specialist
827-1446
smwest@vcu.edu

Meghan Wright, MEd

Human Research Subjects Protection Educator
828-4996
wrightmk2@vcu.edu

Dawn Anderson, CIP, CCRP

IRB Full Board Team Lead
828-4963
djanderson2@vcu.edu

Angela J. Brown

IRB Panel Administrator
628-5409
ajbrown@vcu.edu

Nichole Haywood

IRB Panel Administrator
827-2272
nsrichar@vcu.edu

Adora Parker

IRB Panel Administrator
827-0896
parkerar2@vcu.edu

Christina Wright, MA, CIP

IRB Exempt/Expedited Team Lead
827-1735
wrightcl3@vcu.edu

Lauryn Esposito

IRB Analyst
828-9876
lcesposito@vcu.edu

Donna Gross

IRB Analyst
827-2261
dsgross@vcu.edu

Jessica Lantz, CIP

IRB Analyst
827-2302
lantzj@vcu.edu

Jenny Rice, CIP

IRB Analyst
828-3992
jlrice@vcu.edu

Nyssa Towsley

IRB Analyst
827-1157
ntowsley@vcu.edu

Animal Care and Use Program

Amy Chuang, MS, RQAP-GLP, CPIA

Director - Animal Research
828-6587
kchuang@vcu.edu

R. Wayne Barbee, Ph.D.

Chairperson, VCU IACUC
628-4598
rwbarbee@vcu.edu

Patty Gerber

Research Liaison Specialist
628-8586
pcgerber@vcu.edu

Katherine Atran, LVT

Research Compliance Specialis
827-1445
katran@vcu.edu

Bianca Parker, MBA

IACUC Manager
828-5301
bmparker@vcu.edu

Thaddaeus Yaktin

IACUC Coordinator
827-0894
toyaktin@vcu.edu

Monika Markowitz, PhD

Director
827-2157
msmarkow@vcu.edu

Cristen Jandreau, PhD

Assistant Director
827-2156
cbjandreau@vcu.edu

Quinton Johnson, J.D., EAR/ITAR (ECoP®)

Director, Export Compliance
827-6088
qjohnson3@vcu.edu

Christopher Wimble

Manager of Export Compliance
827-2336
wimblecf@vcu.edu

Mark Bates, Ph.D., DVM, DACLAM

Director, DAR and Attending Veterinarian
827-0485
mcbates@vcu.edu

Shawn Rosensteel, DVM

Associate Director for Veterinary Services
828-9837
smrosensteel@vcu.edu

Peter Tetlow

Manager, Finance and Administration
828-5774
pwtetlow@vcu.edu

Robert Nelms, LATG, LVT

Operations Manager
828-2706
rnelms@vcu.edu

Kathy Person

Business Manager
828-9837
kpperson@vcu.edu

Paul Fawcett, Ph.D.

Director of Research Resources
827-0975
pfawcett@vcu.edu

Bryan Rowland

Manager of Research Resources
828-9862
blrowlan@vcu.edu

Emily Lilley

Administrator
828-8138
echlilley@vcu.edu

Renolda Gelzinis

Database Administrator
828-8119
rgelzinis@vcu.edu

Anne-Taylor Morris

Project Coordinator
828-8112
amorris3@vcu.edu

Carol Williams

Participant Coordinator
828-8116
smithc@vcu.edu

Joanna Penick

Interviewer Supervisor
628-7885
penickje@vcu.edu

James Ward, MS, MBA

Executive Director
827-2159
jhward@vcu.edu

Larvell Davis, MS, MBA

Manager Research Administration Systems
628-3317
davisln2@vcu.edu

Cynthia Beck

VCUeRA Administrator
827-2274
clbeck@vcu.edu

Ramanie Garrett, MS

Network Administrator
827-2158
rgarrett2@vcu.edu

Sarah Rose

Senior Website Developer
828-4903
szeigler@vcu.edu

Weston Spivey

VCUeRA Administrator
628-3315
jwspivey@vcu.edu

Ryan Hawkins

VCUeRA Help Desk Analyst
827-2275
hawkinsrt@vcu.edu

Anthony Ogunware

Application Developer
827-6092
ogunwarea@vcu.edu

Baylen Forcier

VCUeRA Help Desk Analyst
628-4540
forcierbl@vcu.edu
If you would like to be considered for any of our job openings, please visit eJobs@VCU.