Office of Research and Innovation Staff

Organizational Chart

Expand All

P. Srirama Rao, PhD

Vice President for Research and Innovation
(804) 827-2262
psrao@vcu.edu

Christina A. Montgomery

Senior Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research and Innovation
(804) 827-2262
camontgomery2@vcu.edu

Cathleen Finnerty

Administrative Assistant/Personnel Administration
(804) 828-3536
cafinner@vcu.edu

Susan Robb, CRA

Senior Associate Vice President for Research Administration and Compliance
(804) 827-0479
sarobb@vcu.edu

You Lee H. Kim

Senior Research Compliance Analyst
(804) 628-4566
ylhkim@vcu.edu

Lydia Klinger, CRA

Special Assistant to the Senior Vice President for Research Administration and Compiance
(804) 628-2642
leklinger@vcu.edu

Michael Newsome

Senior Associate Vice President/Director of Finance and Administration
(804) 827-2265
manewsom@vcu.edu

John J. Ryan

Associate Vice President for Research Development
(804) 827-2267
jjryan@vcu.edu

Andrekia E. Branch

Coordinator, Office of Postdoctoral Services
(804) 827-6036
aebranch@vcu.edu

Melissa Throckmorton

Coordinator of Research Development Services
(804) 827-1443
throckmortms@vcu.edu

Lisa R. Ballance

Director of Clinical Research and Compliance
(804) 827-0792
lballanc@vcu.edu

Monika Markowitz

Research Integrity Office
(804) 827-2157
msmarkow@vcu.edu

Nicole Monk

Director, VCU Innovation Economy
(804) 828-4200
nmmonk@vcu.edu

A.J. Hostetler

Communications and Outreach Administrator
(804) 628-3828
hostetlera2@vcu.edu

Deborah A. Bratton

Business Manager/Personnel Administrator
(804) 828-8758
dbratton@vcu.edu

Michele A. Armstrong, M.Div.

Business Administrator/Personnel Administrator
(804) 828-9500
maarmstr@vcu.edu

Tina L. Cunningham

Associate Vice President for Sponsored Programs
(804) 828-6772
tlcunningham2@vcu.edu

Andrea J. Publow, MFA, CRA

Director, Government/Non-profit Support
(804) 828-6772
ajpublow@vcu.edu

Melanie Wiggins

Director, Industry and Clinical Trials
(804) 827-4992
mwiggins@vcu.edu

Post Award (Government/Non-profit Support and Industry and Clinical Trials)

Amy Lutero

Assistant Director, Post Award Management
(804) 828-6772
luteroah@vcu.edu

Christy Morris

Award and Closeout Manager
(804) 828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Renita Aiken

Post Award Administrator
(804) 828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Kevin Kim

Post Award Assistant
(804) 828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Leigh Sprague

Subaward Coordinator
(804) 828-6772
ospaward@vcu.edu

Gray Team (MTA/DUA/CDA)

Kristin Schmidt Berube

Contracts Manager
(804) 828-6772
mtadua@vcu.edu

Jey Hurd

Contracts Assistant
(804) 828-6772
mtadua@vcu.edu

Government/Non-profit Support

Tracy McMullin

Contracts Manager
(804) 828-6772
tlmcmullin@vcu.edu

Donald Howe

Contract Negotiator
(804) 828-6772
dbhowe@vcu.edu

Blue, Green, and Gold Teams (Government/Non-profit Support)

Kathleen Gabriel

Assistant Director, Government/Non-profit Support
(804) 828-6772
gabrielkp@vcu.edu

TBD

Contract & Grant Administrator
(804) 828-6772
dirospa@vcu.edu

Blue Team (Government/Non-profit Support)

Mary Strawderman

Blue Team Leader, Government/Non-profit Support
(804) 828-6772
ospblue@vcu.edu

Vinay Nalli

Blue Team Reviewer, Government/Non-profit Support
(804) 828-6772
ospblue@vcu.edu

Green Team (Government/Non-profit Support)

Rohia Jalali

Green Team Leader, Government/Non-profit Support
(804) 828-6772
ospgreen@vcu.edu

John Richter

Green Team Reviewer, Government/Non-profit Support
(804) 828-6772
ospgreen@vcu.edu

Gold Team (Government/Non-profit Support)

Sabrina Lumpkin

Gold Team Leader, Government/Non-profit Support
(804) 828-6772
ospgold@vcu.edu

Robert Mcguigan

Gold Team Reviewer, Government/Non-profit Support
(804) 828-6772
ospgold@vcu.edu

Red Team (Industry and Clinical Trials)

Juanita Lawrence

Assistant Director, Industry and Clinical Trials
(804) 827-4993
ospred@vcu.edu

Amanda Hill

Red Team Reviewer, Industry and Clinical Trials
(804) 827-4994
ospred@vcu.edu

Kayla Anderson

Red Team Reviewer, Industry and Clinical Trials
(804) 827-4996
ospred@vcu.edu

TBD

Contract & Grant Administrator, Industry and Clinical Trials
(804) 828-6772
ospred@vcu.edu
Meaghan Folger
Red Team Reviewer, Industry and Clinical Trials

(804) 827-0032
ospred@vcu.edu

Ivelina Metcheva, PhD, MBA

Senior Executive Director
(804) 827-1213
ismetche@vcu.edu

Main Line

(804) 828-5188
ott@vcu.edu

Magdalena Morgan, PhD

Assistant Director
(804) 827-6095
mkmorgan@vcu.edu

Brent Fagg, M.S.

Licensing Associate
(804) 827-2211
miraq@vcu.edu

Michael Mancini, Ph.D.

Business Development Manager
(804) 827-1977
mmancini@vcu.edu

Koffi Selom Egbeto, M.S.

Licensing Associate
(804) 827-2213
egbetok@vcu.edu

Ellie Linkous

Compliance and Administrative Coordinator
(804) 827-6093
eplinkous@vcu.edu

Christine Benedict

Paralegal
(804) 628-0161
benedictc2@vcu.edu

Barry Carver, CPA

Accountant
(804) 628-5003
carverb2@vcu.edu

Blaize Majdic

Licensing Liaison
(804) 828-9778
ott@vcu.edu

Brittaney Ritchie

Licensing Liaison
(804) 828-9778
ott@vcu.edu

Priyen Khamar

Licensing Liaison
(804) 828-5188
ott@vcu.edu

Human Research Protection

John Horigan, MA, CIP

Executive Director - Human Subjects Protection
(804) 828-0131
jhorigan@vcu.edu

Christine Davison, MBE, CIP

Associate Director
(804) 827-6090
cmdaviso@vcu.edu

Susan Kimbrough, CIP

Assistant Director – IRB Operations
(804) 827-1533
sdkimbrough@vcu.edu

Sherrie Dabney-Washington

Office Manager
(804) 828-0868
ssdabneywash@vcu.edu

Elicia Preslan, MS, CIP

IRB Operations QA/QI Manager
(804) 827-0899
preslaned@vcu.edu

Enid Virago, PhD, CIP, CCRP

Post Approval Monitoring and Education, QI/QA Manager
(804) 828-7712
viragoea@vcu.edu

Stacy West, MS, CIP

IRB Reliance Specialist
(804) 827-1446
smwest@vcu.edu

Dawn Anderson, CIP, CCRP

IRB Full Board Team Lead
(804) 828-4963
djanderson2@vcu.edu

Angela J. Brown, CIP

IRB Panel Administrator
(804) 628-5409
ajbrown@vcu.edu

Nichole Haywood

IRB Panel Administrator
(804) 827-2272
nsrichar@vcu.edu

Christina Wright, MA, CIP

IRB Exempt/Expedited Team Lead
(804) 827-1735
wrightcl3@vcu.edu

Lauryn Esposito, CCRP

IRB Analyst
(804) 828-9876
lcesposito@vcu.edu

Donna Gross

IRB Reliance Coordinator
(804) 827-2261
dsgross@vcu.edu

Jessica Lantz, CIP

IRB Analyst
(804) 827-2302
lantzj@vcu.edu

Jenny Rice, CIP

IRB Analyst
(804) 828-3992
jlrice@vcu.edu
Allison “Courtney” Roberts
IRB Analyst
(804) 828-4996
robertsac@vcu.edu

Nyssa Towsley, MS, CIP

Human Subjects Protection Education and Outreach Manager
(804) 827-1157
ntowsley@vcu.edu
Hsin-Lei Yao
IRB Analyst
(804) 828-3534
hlyao@vcu.edu

Animal Care and Use Program

Amy Chuang, MS, RQAP-GLP, CPIA

Director - Animal Research
(804) 828-6587
kchuang@vcu.edu

R. Wayne Barbee, Ph.D.

Chairperson, VCU IACUC
(804) 628-4598
rwbarbee@vcu.edu

Patty Gerber

Research Liaison Specialist
(804) 628-8586
pcgerber@vcu.edu

Katherine Atran, LVT

Research Compliance Specialist
(804) 827-1445
katran@vcu.edu

Bianca Parker, MBA

IACUC Manager
(804) 828-5301
bmparker@vcu.edu

Thaddaeus Yaktin

IACUC Coordinator
(804) 827-0894
toyaktin@vcu.edu

Monika Markowitz, PhD

Director
(804) 827-2157
msmarkow@vcu.edu

Adora Parker, CIP

Assistant Director
(804) 827-2156
parkerar2@vcu.edu

Alexandria Ashe, CCRP

Research Integrity Analyst
(804) 827-0344
browna2@vcu.edu

Quinton Johnson, J.D., EAR/ITAR (ECoP®)

Director, Export Compliance
(804) 827-6088
qjohnson3@vcu.edu

Christopher Wimble

Manager of Export Compliance
(804) 827-2336
wimblecf@vcu.edu

Mark Bates, Ph.D., DVM, DACLAM

Director, DAR and Attending Veterinarian
(804) 827-0485
mcbates@vcu.edu

Shawn Rosensteel, DVM

Associate Director for Veterinary Services
(804) 828-9943
smrosensteel@vcu.edu

Peter Tetlow

Manager, Finance and Administration
(804) 828-5774
pwtetlow@vcu.edu

Robert Nelms, LATG, LVT

Operations Manager
(804) 828-2706
rnelms@vcu.edu

Kathy Person

Business Manager
(804) 828-9837
kpperson@vcu.edu

Paul Fawcett, Ph.D.

Director of Research Infrastructure
(804) 827-0975
pfawcett@vcu.edu

Bryan Rowland

Manager of Research Resources
(804) 828-9862
blrowlan@vcu.edu

Emily Lilley

Administrator
(804) 828-8138
echlilley@vcu.edu

Renolda Gelzinis

Database Administrator
(804) 828-8119
rgelzinis@vcu.edu

Anne-Taylor Morris

Project Coordinator
(804) 828-8112
amorris3@vcu.edu

Carol Williams

Participant Coordinator
(804) 828-8116
smithc@vcu.edu

Joanna Penick

Interviewer Supervisor
(804) 628-7885
penickje@vcu.edu

James Ward, MS, MBA

Executive Director
(804) 827-2159
jhward@vcu.edu

Larvell Davis, MS, MBA

Assistant Director
(804) 628-3317
davisln2@vcu.edu

Ramanie Garrett, MS

Network Administrator
(804) 827-2158
rgarrett2@vcu.edu

Ella Danilovich, MBA

Website Developer
(804) 828-4903
eadanilovich@vcu.edu

Weston Spivey

VCUeRA Administrator
(804) 628-3315
jwspivey@vcu.edu

Jacob Kaufman

VCUeRA Help Desk Analyst
(804) 827-2275
kaufmanj2@vcu.edu

Anthony Ogunware

Application Developer
(804) 827-6092
ogunwarea@vcu.edu

Baylen Forcier

Tableau & SSRS Developer
(804) 628-4540
forcierbl@vcu.edu
Patrick O'Hare
Application Developer

(804) 628-3313
paohare@vcu.edu

Joshua Stephens
Application Developer
(804) 827-2274
stephensjp@vcu.edu
If you would like to be considered for any of our job openings, please visit eJobs@VCU.